Life is getting back to normal

I haven’t been doing much creating, quilting, and absolutely no embroidery since my last post on January 29. The next day we had to take my Mom to the hospital with what turned out to be double pnuemonia, and other complications. The good news is that she just joined a very nice group home near us. We hope it will only be for a couple of months or so. Then she can go back to her old place. She still needs oxygen, but she can walk a little  without the walker or the wheelchair. Progress!

I had been working on photos and instructions for a variation of my Scrappy  Diamonds quilt, part of which is my banner for the blog. My variation has diamonds in two sizes, which gives the quilt more movement. I hope to get that posted within the next week.

Janice

Leave a Reply

