Mama always said…

One of my mother’s favorite sayings is  “Use it up, wear it out, make it do, do without!”

She goes as far as saying that this has been our family’s motto for generations.

Be that as it may, I’m going to take it to heart for the coming year and try to:

1. Use up my existing fabric stash and stitch out the thousands of embroidery designs I’ve bought over the past few years. (I’m not kidding about “thousands”)

2. Doing that will certainly wear out both of my current machines, a Bernina 630 embroidery machine and a Brother PR620 embroidery singe head six needle machine. (I’ll be reduced to using my Pfaff 7570 and my Singer from 1969.)

3. Doing the stitching on all the blank totes and apparel I’ve bought over the past year will hopefully use up my inventory and give me something that will sell at the metro Phoenix area craft shows.

4. Do without any major new fabric this year. Of course, this does not include backing fabric!

So, join me on my journey through my stash. I’ll be sharing pics of projects, quilt tops, stitched out embroidery designs, providing ideas for making use of your stash, and how to use a variety of embellishments to give your apparel that special flair.

Welcome, and come again!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

